Good Friendship Store

Standard

This morning I felt like I was in China when my door bell rang. It was like I had called the Good Friendship Store to deliver some groceries, but then when I opened the door, it was a good friend with groceries instead! My jetlag was alive and kicking this morning, and with many small but essential items missing or needing attention (like the wrong size mattress cover) the groceries and a smiling face were all I needed to get started this morning. 🙂

About CRIL

Here I am in an attempt to find healing, hope, truth, pain, beauty... here I stand with my arms open wide... I'm not settling for what I am... instead I am searching for what I am meant to become when all that is reflected through me is Him and His Glory... I am confident that the path He has set before me is both sorrow *and* joy... it is not up to me to determine which is which... (written by me when I was an undergrad... still true today)

Leave a Reply

